First blog post

I’d like to get back into writing. I can’t claim to have ever been a thought provoking, let alone interesting writer. I’ve never been one with the capability of creative story telling, or engaging opinions on current events. I can say, however, that I make an attempt to be relate-able in my rambling and pointless writings.

I have had a LiveJournal for 15 years, yes quite literally 15 years. But as I’m sure people are aware of in the blogging world, this site is dead and irrelevant, despite the nostalgia it holds for me. Though, admittedly, looking back on the prattling and whining of my 19 – 23 year old self is pretty painful.

The reason I bring up LJ, is because at first, I will be using this new blog as means to store my past poetry in a place that I trust a little bit more in terms of stability.

This doesn’t mean that my blog will be poetry based, my inspiration dried up a long time ago. I’ll be honest, I don’t know what this blog will be about. Perhaps it might just end up as a location for me to brain dump when my life seems to be getting the better of me.

So here I am WordPress, a veritable infant in the world of true blogging, hoping to find inspiration somewhere in hopes of making a meaningful contribution, in some shape or form. Be kind.

2 thoughts on “First blog post

  1. So strange that I have just begun the pondering part of reanimating my own blog. I would love to share the journey with you!

    Like

Babble at me!

