Waves

waves

 

I love you like the ocean, slamming into the rocks
The beat of your heart soothes the savage seas

Inside of me the current pulls
To and fro, with the gravity of emotion

Like a beacon on a stormy night
Your smile guides me through

It leads me through the roughest waters
And brings me safely, to your shores

The touch of your skin, against mine
Purifies the brine that courses in me

And with each twinkle in your eye
The waves calm into a glassy surface

Pull me under, and hold me captive
Tug the breath of worry from my lungs

Wrap me in your arms, hide me from the world
Like a tiny silver fish, hidden in the seaweed forest

Take a voyage across my heart, all the dips and peaks
I love you like the ocean, slamming against the rocks

– Awkward Babble 2007
Babble at me!

