Monsters In My Head

635941025657998652-1005808720_this-original-art-was-posted-on-pinterest-and-tagged-depression
Image Credit: Barbara Arizaga

Never alone, no not me
Inside my head they dance with glee
Ghouls, gremlins, and spiteful little gnomes
Haunting my thoughts with unwanted memories
Taunting my subconscious with painful jabs
Moving my focus inward and away
Away from the beauty that may be before me
Retreating from the opportunities to move on
Emptying out the tunnel’s former ending light

Prompt Post | Nightmare

2 thoughts on “Monsters In My Head

Babble at me!

