I: 3 Day Quote Challenge

I was tagged by Coloring Outside The Lines to participate in the 3 day / 3 quote challenge. First, please do make sure to go check out his blog. There, you’ll be sure to see lots of pictures and information about the beautiful trees on his property as well as loads of very cool short stories. A particular favorite of mine is this one and this one

Here are the rules:

  1. Post 3 quotes for 3 days
  2. Nominate 3 people per day (no repetition)
  3. Thank the person who tagged you
  4. Notify your nominees

Now, I’m a bit of a rule breaker – I won’t be nominating anyone and thus obviously, this nullifies step 4. I’m not a fan of perpetuating most chains, but I do get a kick out of selectively participating in those that catch my interest.

So without further ado, here are my 3 quotes for day 1:

rainbow
Photo Credit: huffingtonpost.com

“The thing to do, it seems to me, is to prepare yourself so you can be a rainbow in somebody else’s cloud. Somebody who may not look like you. May not call God the same name as you – if they call God at all. I may not dance your dances or speak your language. But be a blessing to somebody. That’s what I think”

– Maya Angelou

 

sky is the limit
Bonus Quote!

“Our doubts are traitors, and make us lose the good we oft might win, by fearing to attempt.”

– William Shakespeare

 

 

poetry
Photo Credit: theodysseyonline.com

“We make out of the quarrel with others, rhetoric. But of the quarrel with ourselves, poetry.”

– William Butler Yeats

 

8 thoughts on “I: 3 Day Quote Challenge

  1. Very nice set of quotes. I love the Yates because it describes what we do. Of course, can’t agree with any of them. I’m not sure anyone will hunt you down about the rules. Thank you for the kind words as well

    Liked by 1 person

      1. They are smart phones. They are aware of spite. Maybe you left it at home one day, or let the battery run out of power and this is just pay back. (Written on IPad not Galaxy7) 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Babble at me!

